The draws for the quarter-finals of the Brooks Mileson Memorial League Cup and the semi-finals of the Ernest Armstrong Memorial League Cup will be made at 6.45pm on Tuesday, January 15.

The draws will be made by Laurence Jones, the FA’s Head of the National League System, and Matt Edkins, the National League System Manager following a meeting with the league to discuss issues affecting the league and the National League System.

League chairman Glenn Youngman said:

“We’re delighted that Laurence and Matt have agreed to make the draws for our two cup competitions.

“We look forward to discussing the FA’s proposals for the non-league system over the next couple of years, particularly how they will affect clubs in the Ebac Northern League.”

The teams in the draw for the League Cup are:  Chester-le-Street, Consett, Newcastle Benfield, Newton Aycliffe, Stockton Town, Tow Law/Willington, West Auckland and Whitley Bay.

(The Tow Law v Willington tie will be played on the evening of January 15.)

The quarter-finals of the EA Cup will be played over the next two nights:  Today – Birtley Town v Chester-le-Street and Thornaby v West Allotment Celtic.  Tomorrow – Northallerton Town v Jarrow and Willington v Heaton Stannington.

The draws will be streamed live on the league’s YouTube channel.  A link to the live stream will be posted on the day.

The dates for the quarter-final and semi-final ties will be announced in due course.