The draws for the first two rounds of the Buildbase FA Vase have been made.

The FA is currently working closely with the Government on the return of spectators at football matches at FA National League System level. Unless the Government permits the return of spectators at football matches prior to the extra preliminary round, matches in this round will be played behind closed doors, with no spectators in attendance. This position will be reviewed by The FA on an ongoing basis prior to each round of each competition and updates will be provided as soon as possible.

First qualifying round to be played on Saturday, September 19: (Kick off 3pm)

The winners will receive £550 with the losers receiving £160 with ties to be decided on the day.

Bishop Auckland v Billingham Synthonia

Durham City v Thackley

Bedlington Terriers v Heaton Stannington

Crook Town v Albion Sports

Garforth Town v Sunderland West End

Willington v Whickham

North Shields v Tow Law Town

NorthallertonTown v Billingham Town

West Allotment Celtic v Penrith

Ryton & Crawcrook Albion v Ashington

Shildon v Chester-Le-Street Town

Whitley Bay v Newcastle University

Guisborough Town v Washington

Newton Aycliffe v Barnoldswick Town

Birtley Town v Squires Gate

Steeton v Jarrow

Carlisle City v Nelson

Second qualifying round to be played on Saturday, October 10 (kick off 3pm):

Winning club to receive £725, with the losing club receiving £225.

Esh Winning v AFC Blackpool or Knaresborough Town

Whitley Bay or Newcastle University v Thornaby

Holker Old Boys or Eccleshill United v Crook Town or Albion Sports

Silsden or Garstang v Guisborough Town or Washington

Durham City or Thackley v Harrogate Railway Athletic or Cleator Moor Celtic

Redcar Athletic v Willington or Whickham

Bedlington Terriers or Heaton Stannington v Padiham

North Shields or Tow Law Town v Northallerton Town or Billingham Town

Carlisle City or Nelson v Ryton & Crawcrook Albion or Ashington

Newton Aycliffe or Barnoldswick Town v Bishop Auckland or Billingham Synthonia

Brandon United v West Allotment Celtic or Penrith

Steeton or Jarrow v Birtley Town or Squires Gate

Sunderland RCA v Shildon or Chester-Le-Street Town

Campion v Sunderland Ryhope CW

Garforth Town or Sunderland West End v Seaham Red Star

(Four clubs have exemptions to the second round: Consett, Hebburn Town, Stockton Town and West Auckland.  Newcastle Benfield has an exemption to the first round.)