The annual general meeting of the Ebac Northern League was held at Crook Town today.

The meeting confirmed the constitution of the league for the 2022/23 season:

Pickering Town joins Division One from the Northern Premier League, along with Carlisle City, Heaton Stannington and Tow Law Town who are promoted from Division Two.

North Shields and Consett are promoted to the Northern Premier League, Billingham Town are relegated to Division Two where they are joined by Prudhoe YC Seniors, Chester-le-Street United and Boro Rangers.  Durham City are relegated to the Wearside League and Ryhope CW has resigned from the league.

League chairman Glenn Youngman said:  “On behalf of everyone at the Ebac Northern League I’d like to welcome the four new clubs who have joined the league.  I’m sure they will get a warm welcome from our clubs and that they enjoy their stay in the league.

“I would like to thank everybody, whether involved as a volunteer in running one of our clubs or a member of a committee, without their input great or small, we would have no league and you are the people who make the league what it is.”

The next AGM will be held at Chester-le-Street Town on Saturday, June 17 2023.

League fixtures will be released at 9am next Friday, June 24.