The draw for the extra preliminary round and the preliminary round of the Emirates FA Cup has been released.  Ties will be played on Saturday, August 6, with the winners receiving £1,125 and the losers £375 and Saturday, August 20 (£1,444 and £481) respectively.  The matches involving our teams are:

Extra preliminary round:

Newcastle Benfield v Crook Town

Sunderland RCA v Hebburn Town

Redcar Athletic v Seaham Red Star

West Auckland Town v Carlisle City

Whickham v Frickley Athletic

Bridlington Town v Whitley Bay

Thornaby v Kendal Town

Tadcaster Albion v Tow Law Town

Ashington v Newton Aycliffe

North Ferriby v Northallerton Town

Guisborough Town v Bishop Auckland

Penrith v West Allotment Celtic

Heaton Stannington v Pickering Town.

If ties are drawn after 90 minutes, replays must be played on or before Thursday, August 11.

Preliminary round:

Tadcaster Albion/Tow Law v Ashington/Newton Aycliffe

Penrith/West Allotment Celtic v Workington

Newcastle Benfield/Crook Town v Shildon

West Auckland Town/Carlisle City v Goole or Consett

Guisborough Town/Bishop Auckland v Thornaby/Kendal Town

North Shields/Knaresborough Town v Redcar Athletic/Seaham Red Star

Bridlington Town/Whitley Bay v Dunston

Heaton Stannington/Pickering Town v North Ferriby/Northallerton Town

Whickham/Frickley Athletic v Sunderland RCA/Hebburn Town

(Replays to be played on or before August 25)