The draws for the first round qualifying and the second round qualifying of the Isuzu FA Vase have been released.  The ties will be played on August 27 and September 24 respectively.  The winners receive £550 and £725 and the losers £160 and £225.

(There are no replays – with penalties if the match is tied after 90 minutes.)

The ties involving our teams are:

First round qualifying:

Blyth Town v Barnoldswick Town

Northallerton Town v Chester-le-Street Town

Eccleshill United v Willington

Squires Gate v Easington Colliery

Jarrow v Whickham

Padiham v Carlisle City

Washington v Guisborough Town

Tow Law Town v Bedlington Terriers

Ashington v Billingham Town

Penrith v Horden CW

Birtley Town v Ilkley Town

Seaham Red Star v Redcar Athletic

Chester-le-Street United v Newcastle University

Thackley v Boldon CA

Newton Aycliffe v Esh Winning

Redcar Town v Pickering Town

Crook Town v West Auckland Town

Second round qualifying:

Cleator Moor Celtic v Eccleshill United/Willington

Heaton Stannington v Campion

Brandon United v Redcar Town/Pickering Town

Kendal Town v Washington/Guisborough Town

Sunderland RCA v Bishop Auckland

West Allotment Celtic v Squires Gate/Easington Colliery

Tow Law Town/Bedlington Terriers v Chester-le-Street United/Newcastle University

Penrith/Horden CW v Steeton

Northallerton Town/Chester-le-Street Town v Yorkshire Amateur/Longridge Town

AFC Blackpool v Blyth Town/Barnoldswick Town

Whitley Bay v Ryton & Crawcrook Albion

Thornaby v Garforth Town

Birtley Town/Ilkley Town v Newton Aycliffe/Esh Winning

Ashington/Billingham Town v Sunderland West End

Albion Sports v Jarrow/Whickham

Padiham/Carlisle City v Holker Old Boys

Seaham Red Star/Redcar Athletic v Crook Town/West Auckland Town

Knaresborough Town v Thackley/Boldon CA